The settings of the easymarketing module allows you to make more useful settings. Open the settings of the easymarketing plugin in the backend of your shop as described in the article "Plugin installation".
Product selection for export to easymarketing
Here you can select the articles you want to export to easymarketing. You can export entire categories or your entire shop assortment. Specify whether combinations are to be exported.
By setting the button "Export combinations" to "Yes", all variants of a product are transferred and not just the main product. Example: T-Shirt in all sizes and colors.
In the column between "Root" and "ID", you can select whether to transfer certain categories or the entire shop assortment to easymarketing. For the entire range the hooks must be set for all categories as well as the root directory.
We recommend to select all categories for product export. The selection of products to be advertised can be done in the easymarketing account afterwards. If products are contained in several categories, it may happen that they are not transferred unless all categories are selected
Save the settings by clicking the "Save options" button at the bottom of the page.
The easymarketing module provides an easy way to match the attributes of your products with the attributes used by Google Shopping. This step must be performed only once for each attribute so that the setting is applied to all affected products.
Field name: The field names are the official Google Shopping attributes.
Attribute group: Here you can find the attributes from your shop configuration.
Please select the appropriate attribute from your shop for the respective field names.
Under "free_1", etc., you can transfer additional attributes to Google that you use in your shop.
Product description mapping: Here you can specify whether Google should use the standard description from your product page or from an extra short description.
Save these settings by clicking the "Save options" button at the bottom of the page.
This option will record all the plugins' activities. Because this file can be very large, it is recommended to keep the logs permanently disabled.
Click the "Save options" button at the end of this section.